Partner Links
Toll-Free: 866-277-2883

Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award

The Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award is named after the NAWIC Education Foundation's past executive director and past national president of NEF and the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC).  Ms. Johnson served as NAWIC president from 1990 to 1991.  Education was central to Ms. Johnson's involvement in NAWIC.  She not only believed in NEF's core purpose of educating the construction industry and fostering the workforce of tomorrow, she gave countless hours of her time, talents and efforts to grow the organization into the leading industry force that is has become when it relates to construction education.

The award was established in 1993 to recognize outstanding achievements by a single individual.  The award's criteria is based on the time, talents, fund-raising and promotional efforts by the recipient.  The award winner is selected by NEF's Executive Committee as a result of reviewing applications submitted and selection is based on the award's criteria.  Any individual may nominate an individual for recognition.  Typically, the award is given during the NAWIC AMEC awards function.  The award is only given when the executive committee selects an invidual worthy of recognition and therefore is not awarded annually.

Past Recipients:

2012:  Karen E. Long, CIT was recognized for time, leadership and overall dedication to the on-line testing procedures for NEF Adult Education courses.

2009:  Susan Carson, CIT and Linda Young, CBT, CIT were recognized for their work in developing the Construction Bookkeeping 101 (CBT) Adult Education program.

2006:  Pat Callicotte, CCA was recognized for time, talent, leadership and overall dedication to the organization over the past years.

2005:  Roger Liska was recognized for his exemplary efforts to promote NEF and its programs across the industry and help build their value and prestige.

2004:  Frances Jackson was recognized for her outstanding fund-raising efforts for NEF and her overall dedication to the organization.

1998:  Carol Kueker was recognized for her outstanding service as Program Coordinator for NEF.

1997:  Kimberly Cameron was recognized for her involvement in organizing the Building Design Program targeted towards students in grades six through nine.

1993:  Cheryl Kolar was recognized for her role in establishing the CAD/Design/Drafting Competition geared toward senior high school students.



Darline Johnson Volunteer Achievement Guidelines

Darline Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award - Nomination Form



© NAWIC Education Foundation
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software