Partner Links
Toll-Free: 866-277-2883

2016 Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award Winner



  Jack E. Chapel
   Education Coordinator
   Associated General Contractors of America
   Apprenticeship Training Trust
   San Diego, CA

nominated by Glenn Hillegas
, Executive Vice President
Associated General Contractors of America - San Diego Chapter, Inc.

NEF would like to offer a special thank you to our judges this year:

Kevin Miller, Brigham Young University
Lisa Sachs, Cumming Corporation
Daniele Dixon, NCCER

2016 Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award Finalists

Thais da C.L. Alves, PhD
Associate Professor
San Diego State University
nominated by Linda A. Young, CBT, CIT

Diane M. Greene, CIT
Executive Director - Retired
nominated by Karen E. Long, CIT

Dr. Michael Armbruster
Senior Executive Director of Career and Technical Education
Orange County (FL) Public Schools
nominated by Vanessa Pierce

Charles Goodspeed, PhD
Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Principal Investigator
University of New Hampshire Technology Transfer Center
nominated by Stephanie Cottrell

Previous Recipients:

2015:   Robert M. Aydukovic, CRE
              Maryland Center for Construction Education & Innovation (MCCEI)
              Towson, MD

2014:  Brian H. Hess
             Engineering/Surveying Coordinator
             Mount San Jacinto Community College
             San Jacinto, CA

2013:  Jennifer Blanchard Belk
             Assistant Professor of Interior Design
             Winthrop University
             Rock Hill, SC

2012:  Dr. Linda Thomas-Mobley, Chair
            Construction Management Program
            NewSchool of Architecture & Design
            San Diego, CA

2011:  Sheilah Goulart, Founder & Director
            YouthBuild San Joaquin, Pre YouthBuild
            San Joaquin Building Futures Academy
            San Joaquin Regional Conservation Corps.
            Stockton, CA

2010:  Dan Graham, President
            Northwest College of Construction
            Portland, OR

2009:  Jeffrey C. Callahan, Associate Professor
            University of Alaska, Anchorage
            Community Technical College
            Anchorage, AK

2008:  Steve Corriher, Division Director
            Crowder Construction Institute
            Central Piedmont Community College
            Charlotte, NC

2007:  Dr. Roger Liska, Chair & Professor
            Clemson University Department of Construction Science & Management
            Clemson, SC


Carol A Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award - NOMINATION FORM  

Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award -GUIDELINES

© NAWIC Education Foundation
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software