Partner Links
Toll-Free: 866-277-2883

Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award

The Darline H. Johnson Award

Established in 1993, this award recognizes an NEF volunteer or NAWIC member for outstanding service as a Volunteer for NEF on a local, regional and/or National Level.  This award highlights the individual that has gone above and beyond what is normally expected. This award may not necessarily be awarded every year.

The Application Process

NAWIC members or NEF volunteers may make nominations for this award.   Nominees are submitted using the Nomination Form on this page.  Additionally, the individual making the nomination must submit a one-page letter of endorsement describing how the nominee has provided exemplary service to NEF.  Finally, a resume of the nominee must be submitted to complete the nomination package.

Applications for this award must be received by NEF no later than May 15th of the year in which the nomination is made.

 Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award - Nomination Form

Criteria for Selection

The NEF Executive Committee reviews the nomination documents to determine whether the nominee meets the criteria for the award.  The following are the criteria upon which nominations are judged:

  •  Demonstrated commitment to NEF and it Core Purpose
  •  Demonstrated support of NEF through time and/or other resources
  •  Promoted NEF programs at Chapter, Regional and National levels
  •  Participation in NEF Committees
  •  Volunteer activities above and beyond those expected by all volunteers

 The Executive Committee reviews the nomination forms and makes a determination of whether to convey the award. 

Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Guidelines

Past Recipients:

2012:  Karen E. Long, CIT was recognized for time, leadership and overall dedication to the on-line testing procedures for NEF Adult Education courses.

2009:  Susan Carson, CIT and Linda Young, CBT, CIT were recognized for their work in developing the Construction Bookkeeping 101 (CBT) Adult Education program.

2006:  Pat Callicotte, CCA was recognized for time, talent, leadership and overall dedication to the organization over the past years.

2005:  Roger Liska was recognized for his exemplary efforts to promote NEF and its programs across the industry and help build their value and prestige.

2004:  Frances Jackson was recognized for her outstanding fund-raising efforts for NEF and her overall dedication to the organization.

1998:  Carol Kueker was recognized for her outstanding service as Program Coordinator for NEF.

1997:  Kimberly Cameron was recognized for her involvement in organizing the Building Design Program targeted towards students in grades six through nine.

1993:  Cheryl Kolar was recognized for her role in establishing the CAD/Design/Drafting Competition geared toward senior high school students.

© NAWIC Education Foundation
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software